About Crate Club

Crate Club brings you tactical and survival gear carefully selected and tested by Special Ops veterans. The content, value, and price of your subscription box depend on the subscription plan you opt for. There are 4 plans at your disposal.

crate club

The most affordable option is the Standard plan, which brings you monthly deliveries of basic tactical gear approved by former members of Special Ops. It costs $34.99 per month with the monthly subscription, $26.99 per month with the 6-month subscription, and $23.99 per month with the yearly subscription. If you want something extra in your box and crave access to pro-level gear, you can opt for the Pro plan. This plan costs $59.99 per month with the monthly subscription, $53.99 per month with the 6-month subscription, and $47.91 per month with the yearly subscription.

For guys who want to receive some of the best tactical gear available, Crate Club has created the Loadout plan. It costs $129.99 per month with the monthly subscription, $116.67 per month with the 6-month subscription, and $104.17 per month with the yearly subscription.

Finally, for guys who do not want to settle for anything but premium-quality goods, Crate Club offers the limited-membership Premium plan, which brings you quarterly shipments of exclusive gear that is incredibly hard to come by. This box costs $399.99 and is delivered quarterly. Members of Crate Club get invited to the annual club gathering and party organized in Las Vegas or New York.

crate club box

Pricing and Shipping

  • Price: $34.99
  • Shipping cost: free
  • Ships from: United States
  • Ships to: United States

Crate Club Rating

Our ratings are the result of an objective and independent evaluation of Crate Club, generating the final rating that reflects the overall quality of the product. Ratings may change as the service changes.

Quality
Variety
Gift Options
Customer Care
Value For Money
Overall Experience
Final Rating10/10

User Reviews (17)

Crate Club customer rating based on 17 user reviews.

The Crate Club reviews listed below reflect the opinions and experiences of real users and are in no way influenced by the company reviewed here. Before publishing each review, our team checks whether it was submitted by an actual user in an effort to prevent false or spammy reviews.

  1. John Harlow | November 1, 2019

    Not sure what all the negative reviews are about?? I have subscribed to the Platinum crate for over a year now. Really great gear at a bargain price. The last crate had an awesome pair of polarized Revo sunglasses that must be worth at least $200 alone. Happy to be be supporting a veteran owned and run company.

    • Roman Alcantar | April 21, 2020

      Worse company we have ever done businesses with. As veterans we were excited to support a company like this and my wife purchased a year subscription for my birthday. Stuff was ok but we were over it after the 3rd or 4th first aid kit with bandaids. My wife thought she ended the subscription, and to this day stands by she sent the message, but when we were charged another $600 or $700 dollars for another year we realized that she had not, according to them. We immediately called to try to resolve, but were told there was nothing they could do since the subscription had already been purchased, this is despite the fact that not a single item had been sent to us. Was finally canceled but we lost access to our account, which at the time wasn’t a big deal, until we moved and could not do a change of address or reach anyone to get it changed. This now takes us to February when we finally get a package and the post office says we need to now pay an additional $10 for shipping cost, nope not paying that. So it went back. So after talking with them again they tell me it was my fault and in essence they have simply stolen my February package. So it has been a very disappointing experience with this company.

      Roman

  2. Kelly M | April 7, 2019

    I have never been so disappointed in a product. I got this for my husband for Christmas. He’s a pretty tactical guy. Granted I didn’t get the top of the line crate membership. However, 6 months at $35 bucks or so a month should get you something at least unique or interesting. It was like you were checking a box and selling your brand. Embarrassing for me and disappointing for him.
    I am not the type to complain or ever give a bad review. Normally, I would just say nothing. But. This time was 6 months of hoping to get something cool and his disappointed eyes.

  3. Brad DeCesere | March 21, 2019

    Recieved a box with a grand total of $5 in items. A flint fire starter, and a bottle opener. Spent $29.00 and $9 in shipping. Highly dissapointed, asked for a return was told they do not accept returns. Will NOT be doing business with crate club again, and will let all my buddies know not to order. What a complete joke with absolutely unacceptable customer service.

  4. David Leatherman | August 30, 2018

    Thank goodness I just received the very last box! This box is an absolute joke! It is my opinion that this is a SCAM! I would think that being veterans you would select items that were MADE IN AMERICA. It’s my opinion that these claims to be veterans is false. I haven’t seen proof so I can only state my opinion. PEOPLE DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

  5. Brandie Gossel | August 28, 2018

    This company and box is a joke! The biggest waste of money I have ever spent. Twice now my husband hasn’t received anything! I email and no response. The last box was one item and it was a Velcro leg wrap big enough to fit a credit card in and was made in China. Which when you look it up the Ia worth 2 dollars! Don’t waste your money! There so called customer service doesn’t respond back!

  6. Adam harris | August 7, 2018

    I signed up for crate club a few months ago and so far I’m actually digging it a lot. What I like most is that the gear is actually brand name stuff that’s going to last. Really good knives, EDC bag, med kits, etc.

  7. Troy Birk | August 2, 2018

    I enjoy the “Christmas” like event of receiving a box of goodies and I also appreciate good quality survival gear so I signed up for the two premium crates with crate club. The monthly crate and the quarterly crate. I liked the fact that these were veterans and consultants supposedly in the field and using some of the equipment that I would be receiving. Granted, I can afford these boxes, and could purchase things on my own, but I really wanted to see what items would be selected and sent and I also enjoy the surprise. Well the surprise is that the items do not reveal a lot of thought process in putting them together and the quality is sub par. Gerber is clearly high on their list of items as I have received multiple Gerber products, all made in China. They are okay products but certainly not great and with these being American servicemen, I would think they would take more pride in American made products. Clearly they are getting the cheapest, best deal rather than the best products. Customer service offers very rote answers of no help. I would definitely cancel my membership but of course that is not allowed. Lesson learned here is buy your own stuff, you’ll save money and get the quality you want. I will have a year of so-so products that I can turn around and use as stocking stuffers at 25-50% higher price.

  8. Shawna Preston | July 25, 2018

    I’m only giving this one star because I have to. I ordered this “Crate Box” for my husband for Father’s Day. He loves outdoor and tactical items so I thought it would be a sure WIN! He received his first box last month and we were both so disappointed. Not at all what I was expecting or even what the advertisements portray. He looked at me like I was crazy.
    I emailed customer support and basically got the run around, no way to cancel and no way to return items for refund. I was greeted with a return email giving me the price ranges on the items received. No, sorry, none of those things are worth what you are pricing them at! I told them I had been happy and excited about being able to support a Veteran ran business. But this is a terrible way to spend your hard earned money!
    Fast forward to box received today- seriously???? What a joke! Some random Velcro thing that we could stick a quarter in for safe keeping? Such a disappointment.
    DO NOT ORDER this unless you are prepared for disappointment.
    And by the way- shipping is NOT free! It’s exorbitant.

  9. David | July 23, 2018

    Started with the basic plan to try it out and it really isn’much fun. First box was ‘ok’ and the items were worth it.
    Second box was skimpy velcro ‘SERE’ band that won’t even hold a clip for a small caliber pistol, never mind much else. Sadly will be cancelling. The item retails for half of the subscription. Sorry guys.

  10. Mariea L Ritoch | June 16, 2018

    I thought i would order the $59.00 premium package for fathers day.what a joke..he recieved..playing cards..valued at $20..3 nano candles $8.95..and a flashlight valued $45..it wasnt any bigger than double AA battery..when i looked it up they had discontinued this item…i cannot believe how much of a joke this club is..buyers beware!!!!

  11. Thomas | April 29, 2018

    I paid for a year subscription for the quarterly and the monthly pro crates. What a rip off. You can lit rally buy the same products on Amazon for about 75% of the cost. A bunch of veterans that are happy to rip off a veteran like me. Save your money and STAY AWAY FROM CRATE CLUB.

  12. Steve | March 7, 2018

    My wife got me the $59.99 box and all I got was a hatchet. Whooptie freakin do. Thanks for nothing. My first crate will be my last.

  13. Brendan Cunningham | February 23, 2018

    I only gave them two stars because you get a coll item once In a while. Still not worth it but I will be honest.. last month is my example of that. For my $59.99 a month, I received a small tactical hatchet. Not worth near the cost but kind of cool. This month really angered me though. An OST fire starter/bolt scraper….$25….a Readynan pocket xl stove and survival card 6 pack….$35 don’t waste your money …. just go buy stuff yourself and save a bunch on money, and the disappointment, and most months, anger when you open your Pro Crate

  14. Ashley Phelps | February 21, 2018

    Why, oh why, can’t I give them negative stars?? I would if I could! In December Crate Club was running a “special” of 1/2 off with membership. I went through the steps trying to see what the total would be, but the step where the total and “proceed to check-out” should have been was a membership conformation. OK. Not great. Especially since it was only 1/2 off 1 box, not the whole membership! I wouldn’t have joined having seen that total, which I’m guessing is why they skip that step. I IMMEDIATELY emailed explaining what happened and requested a cancelation. I received a conformation of cancelation via email right away. 2 weeks later I notice money missing out of my account. After much research I figured put it was Crate Club that had withdrawn it. Not only did they proceed with charging me, they took $75 more than the total!!! I have emailed on 3 separate occasions, and called numerous times. I have never received an answer, return call, or email. I finally had to dispute the charges through my bank, yet I still get packages in the mail. I have to write “Return To Sender” and take the packages back to the post office every month! PS Had I not wanted to join because of the price, I surely wouldn’t have wanted to join after seeing the cheap, garbage they send. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Ben Fauntleroy | January 15, 2018

    Awesome gear, great packaging (yes, I care about packaging), but a small reduction in prices wouldn’t hurt. I honestly cannot afford to splurge on the Premium plan and I really want a premium box 

  16. Oscar Sicard | December 22, 2017

    The party alone was worth the subscription! These guys really know their stuff.

  17. Steven Nelms | November 1, 2017

    Always pleasantly surprised by the quality, but I think they should offer bigger discounts on annual subscriptions. I mean, if I’m gonna pay for 12 boxes at once, I deserve more than 20% off. Just my opinion.

Leave a review

Your email address will not be published.

Crate Club Coupons

We found 0 verified Crate Club promo codes for October, 2020.

There’s no Crate Club coupons or discounts right now.

↑ Back to top

Other boxes you might like

7.0OUR RATING
9.3OUR RATING
7.8OUR RATING

Crate Club Is Featured On

Crate Club Review
Updated : 2020-10-14
Rating : 10/10
Join our mailing list to receive exclusive updates, giveaways and coupon codes directly to your inbox.
Subscription boxes have become one of the most popular ways of getting everything you need with minimum hassle and maximum convenience. With Top 10 Subscription Boxes, you can instantly discover the best subscription boxes currently available. Take your pick and never worry about replenishing your supplies again! We believe in the customer’s right to know everything. That is why we bring you honest, expert-made reviews of the top subscription boxes on the market, helping you make a safe and wise choice and get exactly what you need every time. The future of shopping is here. Make the most out of it.